Asian Countries – 2023

New Project - 2023-05-04T211903.441


Asian Countries – In terms of territory and population, Asia is the largest of the seven landmasses on Earth. Conventionally, the time “Asia” refers to the eastern shore of the Eurasian land, as well as Japan, an island state, and the island countries of sea Southeast Asia.

Except for a few islands in Southeast Asia, the continent locates almost entirely north of the equator. Asia shares a physical border with Europe (a member of the same land mass) through the Ural Mountains and across the Caspian Sea.

What Are The Asian Countries?

Currently, there are 48 Asian countries, rendering to the United Nations, covering about 49.7 million km² (19,189,277 sq mi), or about 30% of the Earth’s total area. With over 17 million km2, Russia is by far the largest country in terms of land area—also, 13 million km2 or 77% of its entire space in Asia. With a total area of 9.6 million km2, China is the second largest country in Asia. The island country of the Maldives, with an area of 298 km2, is the smallest self-governing state in Asia.

How Many Countries In Asia in 2023?

How many countries are there in Asia? Yes, this is a ubiquitous GK question. Before getting to know Asian countries, one must have a basic idea of Asia. Continents are large land masses on Earth. Earth has seven continents in total. And Asia, Africa, North and South America, Antarctica, Europe and Australia are the landmasses. The main continent among the seven continents is Asia.

It shares the landmass’s landmass with Africa and Afro-Eurasia. The Pacific Deep-sea, the Indian Ocean, and the Arctic Ocean, respectively, surround the eastern, southern, and northern borders of Asia. Asia accounts for about 30% of the Earth’s usual land area and 8.7% of its total land area, with a total area of 44,579,000 square kilometres)—the continent where most people live and account for about 60% of the world’s population. According to the latest data, Asia is complete up of 51 countries.

How Many Countries Were In The Asian Games?


Every four years, athletes from all over Asia compete in the Asian Multi-Sport Continental Games. The International Olympic Committee (IOC) knows the Games, which are graded as the second largest multi-sport event after the Olympic Games. Since the first Games in New Delhi and India, the Games take remained governed by the Asian Games Federation (AGF). The Asian Games remain held in nine different countries. Forty-five other countries participated in the Games. The 2018 Asian Games stayed in Indonesia, Jakarta, and Palembang—the 2022 Asian Games are scheduled to take place in Hangzhou, China, in 2022.

How Many Countries Are In The Asian Cup?

The Cricket Council Asian Cup is a twenty-five-day international men’s cricket tournament. Initially, it plans to take place every two years. In 2016, the ICC stated that Asian Cup matches could offer alternatives between One Day International and Twenty20 International arrangements in line with the style of upcoming international competitions.

The seven teams participating in the Asian Cup are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, also, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Hong Kong and the United Arab Emirates. The most fruitful team in the tournament is India, who have won seven titles. In 2022, Sri Lanka won the Asian Cup.

Asian Countries And Regions

In Asia, there are typically six major geographical regions or sub-regions:

North Asian

West Asia

Central Asia

East Asia

South Asia

South East Asia

North Asian Countries

The large region east of the Ural Mountains, commonly referred to as Siberia, is known as North Asia or Northern Asia. The area separates it into the federal districts of the Urals, Siberia and the Russian Distant East. And the 13 million km2 5.1 million sq mi part is bounded to the north by the Arctic Sea, to the west by European Russia and also to the east by the Bering Sea—Kazakhstan, Mongolia and China border Siberia from the south. In North Asia, about 36 million people reside (as of 2020).

West Asian Countries/Middle East Countries

West Asia is the term used to describe the western region of Asia, which includes the Arabian Peninsula and most countries in the Middle East. Also West Asia consists of 19 countries. All of these countries, except for Armenia, Georgia, Israel and the Republic of Cyprus, take a predominantly Muslim population. There are 279 million people in the region as of 2020.

What do you think?

Written by Dr. Traveller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

New Project - 2023-05-04T200855.059

The Group of G20

New Project - 2023-05-05T014907.585

Communist Countries 2023